The first Syro-Malankara Church in Canada is at 15 Warrendale Court, a serene suburb next to Toronto. Head of the Church: Pope Francis, the Holy Father, Catholic Church. Diocesan Bishop: H.G. Philipos Mar Stephanos. Diocese: St Mary, Queen of Peace, Syro-Malankara Catholic Eparchy in USA and Canada

In 1986, with the arrival of Rev. Dr. Peter Kochery, we started the Malankara Catholic mission in Toronto. In 2017, the mission was elevated to the church(full-pledged parish) status under the St Mary, Queen of Peace, Syro-Malankara Catholic Eparchy in the USA and Canada.

The main feast of the church is celebrated on September 8th. St. Mary's Syro Malankara Church is under the Syro-Malankara Diocese in North America. Our present administrator is Rev. Fr. Varghese Achanithadathil Samuel.


Holy Father Pope Francis

His Beautitude Moran Mor Baselios Cardinal Cleemis

Most Rev Philipos Mar Stephanos

Rev. Fr. Abraham Lukose


Rev. Fr. Varghese Anchanithadathil Samuel



Birthday Wishes

Wedding Anniversary

Read More


14th July 2024, VIII Sunday after Pentecost

Mark 1:1-12

Again Jesus began to teach by the lake. The crowd that gathered around him was so large that he got into a boat and sat in it out on the lake, while all the people were along the shore at the water’s edge. 

He taught them many things by parables, and in his teaching said: 

“Listen! A farmer went out to sow his seed. 

As he was scattering the seed, some fell along the path, and the birds came and ate it up. 

Some fell on rocky places, where it did not have much soil. It sprang up quickly, because the soil was shallow. 

But when the sun came up, the plants were scorched, and they withered because they had no root. 

Other seed fell among thorns, which grew up and choked the plants, so that they did not bear grain. 

Still other seed fell on good soil. It came up, grew and produced a crop, some multiplying thirty, some sixty, some a hund

Parish Council


Geo Issac


Neil Thazhamon

Committee Member

Raju Mamootil

Committee Member

Richu Roy

Committee Member

Valsa Mamootil

Committee Member

Vincent Thomas

Committee Member

Wilson John

Committee Member

News & Events

Spiritual Organizations